Home  ·  Info  ·  Events  ·  Music  ·  Video  ·  Gallery  ·  HisStory  ·  Shop  ·  Press  ·  Contact 

I  N  F  O
_____P R E S S _____

» What distinguishes the musician who lived for many years in Centro-America and Spain is, that he succeeds in credibly staging rock and blues phrasing with the indian Sitar.
As well he presents himself as a virtuoso guitarist, who knows how to create unique timbres.

Another strong point are above-average songs, which partially are very catchy, but never shallow.
Payutas voice has a pleasant sound, gentle and fragile.
He also integrates 'World' influences and occasionally a touch of Latin flair. «

_____L I V E_____

» Mainly it rocks «

Acoustic guitar and electrified sitar create a wide and thrilling musical range

Songs, which partially are very catchy, but never trivial

'' High advisable for music lovers with a broad musical horizon ''

_____C D s_____

HARRY PAYUTA has released 12 very different albums under his name, each with its own mood and characteristics. The broad musical range of the productions ranges from soft to rock; from free improvisation to composed songs; from intrumental to the song.
The productions were all created in his own studio with many musicians of various musical styles.

Since 2003, the indian Sitar has been Payuta's main instrument, which he plays electrified and rock- jazz- and blues oriented.

» Working on the new studio-album ONE MORE STEP / HARRY PAYUTA & FRIENDS
The album is kind of a retrospective and stretches a wide musical arc from Payuta's songs from the 90th with the rock band ''The Vee Jays'', a cross-section of his seven sitar albums (2003 - 2013), tracks from the guitar- and song-album ''Sweet Gloom'' (2016) and several new, unreleased songs.
All tracks have been revised and re-recorded.
» Collaboration on the new studio-album of THE ELECTRIC FAMILY.

» Collaboration on the new album ''Echoes don't lie'' by the band project THE ELECTRIC FAMILY

» Back at the start: '' HARRY PAYUTA & Friends '' with a new cast: Harry Payuta: sitar - guitar - vocals
Ralf Marckardt: bass - backing vocals   &   Jens Kolweyh: drums. First concerts from Sept. 2019

» Collaboration as a sitarist, singer, bassist and co-producer on the album THE EDGE by BELLA DONNA (Art-Rock / Bayreuth), which will be released on April 2019.
» Guest appearance at the TV Talk-Show ''Budder bei die Fische'' in Bremen / Germany

» Concerts with the HARRY PAYUTA & NOB WESCH BAND and a tour through several german cities with the psychedelic rock band THE ELECTRIC FAMILY.

2016: Concerts in El Salvador with local musicians.

In 2015:
» Return to Germany in his hometown Bremen and since then again active in various musical projects: Harry Payuta & Friends, The Electric Family, Sun Temple Circus, Bella Donna, Harry Payuta & Nob Wesch Band a.o.

2013 - 2015:
» one-year stay in San Sebastian / Spain, where the 11th album was produces with a Cuban percussionist. For the first time, this is a song album, on which in addition to the sitar also reinforced the acoustic guitar is used.

2007 - 2013:
» 6 years stay in El Salvador / Centro-America. Numerous concerts and productions of two albums with local musicians and Nob Wesch/Germany. Several appearances on TV shows and invitations to radio interviews in El Salvador.

_____P R O J E C T S_____
          1                       2                         3                       4                         5                       6

          7                      8                         9                       10                       11                       12

1 - THE ELECTRIC FAMILY / Echoes donīt lie (sitar & bass)

2 - BELLA DONNA (sitar, vocals & bass)

3 - THE ELECTRIC FAMILY / Terra Circus (bass & sitar)

4 - SUN TEMPLE CIRUS (bass & sitar)

5 - THE FURIOUS SWAMPRIDERS (vocals, bass & guitar)

6 - SECOND SKY, Dub- und Trip-Hop project from Pennsylvania/USA (sitar))

7 - RAVEENA, in the indian Video- and CD-production ''Gayatri Mantra'' with female singer Raveena (sitar)

8 - HUUN-HUUR-TUU aus Tuva / Mongolei (sitar, guitar & producer of two remixes)

9 - DEEP TALK, Trance-Duo with keyboarder Volker Kahrs from GROBSCHNITT (vocals, bass, guitar, sitar & didgeridoo)

10 - EARTRANCEPORT, Ethno-Trance-Jazz Projekt with members from Embryo, Amon Düül and musicians from Mali and Marokko (bass & didgeridoo))

11 - THE ELECTRIC FAMILY / Worldlooker (bass & sitar)

12 - THE ELECTRIC FAMILY / Lavender (bass & sitar)

Press: Rock Times  

» The occasionally living in El Salvador string wizard has succeeded in an impressive manner,
to use the sitar to let western sounds and relaxed rock rule «

 Home  ·  Info  ·  Events  ·  Music  ·  Video  ·  Gallery  ·  HisStory  ·  Shop  ·  Press  ·  Contact